Wednesday, November 16, 2011

Online Solar Gardener Training 11/20 Registration Form

Online solar gardener trainings will be held on November 20th (Community Solar Day).    We will be starting at Noon Pacific, 1PM Mountain, or 3PM Eastern.  Registrants will be provided with webinar and dial-in information.

(Times shown are Mountain Standard Time)
1-1:15  Welcome, virtual meet and greet.

1:15 - 1:45  Solar 101 – Doug Southard, Southard Solar - Introduction to basic solar, finance, and utility terminology.  What is the difference between a kilowatt and a kilowatt-hour?  How many solar panels does it take to power the average home?

2:00 - 2:30  Introduction to Solar Gardens - Joy Hughes, Solar Gardens Institute – Answers to basic solar gardens questions - What is a solar garden?  How does it work?  How can I start one in my area?  How can the Solar Gardens Institute support your program?

2:45 - 3:15  Solar Gardens Policy – Peter Olmstead, Vote SolarOverview of State and municipal legislation for solar gardens and the U.S. Federal SUN Act.  Learn how to promote good community solar policy.

3:30-4:00 Solar Gardens Finance – Stanley Florek, Solar Gardens Institute - Tax and securities laws and their implications for community solar, advantages and disadvantages of cooperative and LLC models.  Ownership, leasing, and power purchase agreements.



Download the registration form here and return to training@solargardens.org

No comments:

Post a Comment

Post a Comment